Look right through me

Hello people,
I am Aditya, I live in New Delhi. I would like to tell a story about my experiences with reasoning. This is the story of my life. I was raised in India where people have stopped using their brains for centuries. They are all just energy seekers, words don’t mean anything to them. I noticed I liked to take responsibility on myself from an early age. I never went to tuitions or sports academy though I was good at both. I never got the thought that I need to celebrate something. I was always up for something new without getting involved in emotions. So I studied to become a Biotechnology and biochemical engineer from India’s oldest and best (rankings) Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur (Present Google CEO Sundar Pichai was living in my hostel many year back :P). After finishing graduation I went for PhD in Max Planck Institute for Molecular Plant Physiology in Golm, Germany. Here I found that the lab members were more interested in working on established lines of research which simply involved copying and pasting and thinking that we created something new. Particularly they were not interested in computation as much as I was, so I worked on exploring new computational tools and little on phenotyping as opposed to what they wanted. As a result no one was happy because there were no results! I had thought that being one of the top institutes for plant genetics, they must know what real science was. But the system also compels us to move in a specific way. PhD in Max Planck institutes lasts for 3 years. For some disciplines that is fine, but the disciplines which require more experimental work most often take more than 3 years. This was the feedback that I got from fellow phds there. I too felt it but I was again an exception, I worked there for a year and produced lot more results that anybody in that lab had produced in two years As always I listened to my calling and left from there. In Delhi I started working with a start up