Why I find life meaningless and why death is a downer

I have to admit, the grand meaninglessness of this life in which this universe is all a result of random processes does give meaning to many people’s lives to a degree. They are free to live however they want and there is no deity to dictate any grand meaning in their lives. But for me and many others, this just doesn’t work out for us and I am going to explain why.
I am a composer and I have a composing dream to live for. But the only reason why I was able to live for it, pursue it, and find meaning in it and other things in my life is only because I was lucky enough to stay alive since no fatal illness has come into my life and killed me off yet and no other such fatal event has happened to me yet.
I find this to make life meaningless. The fact that I wasn’t chosen to live and that I am only alive here today because of sheer luck in a life that consists of much illnesses and suffering that kills off so many people, it is like I am nothing more than some meaningless cell or bacteria that just lives, thrives, survives, and fades away.
But in a way, that is what we as human beings really are though and that just makes life and my goals/dreams empty and meaningless to me. I have created, what I believe to be, are epic masterpieces in my mind and I have yet to fully learn music theory in order to share them to the world.
That is my goal and dream to share them. But the fact that things are looking a bit grim for me right now since a potential fatality is likely to happen in my life due to my body and immune system not being in perfect shape due to my flawed genetics and whatnot, I worry that I will never get that chance to share my compositions and that I will soon die before then.