Please Help Me Continue to Examine Why I Believe Jesus Rose Bodily from the Dead

I wrote an article titled Food of The 5000.

I have copied the introduction below.

I am new to CFI forums and I want to respect the rules. I will add a link at the bottom to the website I created. There are no products or services associated with this article/site. It is a personal project of mine to further civil discourse and my own understanding. If this is in anyway objectionable to the CFI community please let me know. I want to follow the spirit and letter of the forum rules.

Food of The 5000

Here is an idea. Humbly offered. It was inspired by David Smalley’s podcast, The Dogma Debate. Please note that I am not writing this to prove the idea. I’m just sharing it. I hope this promotes further understanding through civil discourse. I am willing to change my mind if I become convinced of a fuller understanding of the topic.

Smalley asks really good questions about Christianity and religion in general. Hard questions. The kind of questions that should never be ‘off-the-table’ or ‘under-the-carpet’ for decent human beings. Questions such as, ‘How could you worship a god who commanded his followers to kill innocent children?’ Or, ‘Why would a loving god take on a human form and then say that he did not come to bring peace into the world but rather a sword?’ Or, ‘Why would the creator of the universe leave slavery off the list of forbidden things?’ Smalley has many, good, valid questions. He is a stand-up comic, so ridicule for the sake of a good joke is not off the table (thank God), but the main theme of the show is to ask questions in a civil, respectful, conversational format.

I believe his questions and concerns are sincere. I believe him when he says that he has wrestled with and researched these questions over many years with an openness to change his mind, whether he likes the answers or not, if the evidence supports it.