Introducing myself

Hello All,
My name is John
I live in central Missouri, USA
I’ve been married 17 years to a Catholic woman
I have two kids, 10 and 12 who are being raised to know how to be Catholic and to know that it is ok for people to not be religious
I’m not big on the self labeling because it’s been my experience that nobody interprets the labels the same way I intend them, but I fit the typical definitions of Atheist, Agnostic, Humanist, etc.
Lately I’ve been spending a lot of time with Coursera and other MOOCs (four certificates so far)
I have a Master’s degree in Civil Engineering and work at a small general civil engineering consulting firm
I’m joining this forum because I don’t get the opportunity to get out in the real world and talk with like minded people very often. I hope to be active, but we’ll see.
I look forward to discussions

Welcome, feel free to jump right in.

Hello All, My name is John I live in central Missouri, USA I've been married 17 years to a Catholic woman I have two kids, 10 and 12 who are being raised to know how to be Catholic and to know that it is ok for people to not be religious I'm not big on the self labeling because it's been my experience that nobody interprets the labels the same way I intend them, but I fit the typical definitions of Atheist, Agnostic, Humanist, etc. Lately I've been spending a lot of time with Coursera and other MOOCs (four certificates so far) I have a Master's degree in Civil Engineering and work at a small general civil engineering consulting firm I'm joining this forum because I don't get the opportunity to get out in the real world and talk with like minded people very often. I hope to be active, but we'll see. I look forward to discussions
There are a couple of active free-thought groups in St. Louis. It's always a good idea to talk to like-minded people face-to-face if you can. Lois