Hello Everyone. Leo from Sydney

Dear All, just joined today and it’s my pleasure to (electronically) meet everyone. Sincerest Regards, Leo

[quote=“leonard.jacob, post:1, topic:8217, full:true”]

Dear All, just joined today and it’s my pleasure to (electronically) meet everyone. Sincerest Regards, Leo

Welcome …looking forward to your posts. Any special hobbies or areas of interest?

Yeah, im a lawyer by trade… but studying archaeology … yourself ?

[quote=“leonard.jacob, post:3, topic:8217, full:true”]

Yeah, im a lawyer by trade… but studying archaeology … yourself ?

Interesting! Archaeology is one of our favorite subjects. With the new sophisticated methods of testing and cataloguing, archaeology can answer so many questions from our past.

Really looking forward to your “discoveries”.

I am not a scientist but very much interested in the role “microtubules” play in the emergent quality of consciousness. ORCH OR is a relatively new approach to research into the possible quantum role MT play in the brain . Stuart Hameroff (anesthesiologist) and Roger Penrose (physicist) are collaborating in this quest.

A microtubule is a self-organizing dipolar coil that transports and stores electrochemical data.

Few people know that the neural network of the body contains trillions of microtubules and related organelles and that they are a common denominator in all Eukaryotic life and thus historically, must be close to the abiogenic emergence of life itself.

A remarkable nano-scale biological machine consisting of two simple tubulins.

Archeology crosses over a lot of our topics. You can’t really avoid it when you are asking why things are the way they are. Are familiar with the idea of humans “domesticating” themselves? I never heard that term applied until I read “Sapiens”.

Nice to meet you. Jump right in and join the conversations.