Hello, World!

I used to be a geologist. I was appointed to the U.S. Geological Survey by Jimmy Carter. I was un-appointed from the USGS by Ronald Reagan. I have a Master’s Degree in Theology and was involved in (Catholic) religious education for many years. This included four years spent working for the Archdiocese of Castries, St. Lucia, W.I. I am now a computer programmer.

If Jimmy liked you and Reagan didn’t, you must have something good going on.

Sounds like a good fit, not that we really a “type” here. Pretty random, as the kids say.

Too bad we don’t have a “Like” button, so we can endorse other’s comments.’ Tim gets another star. ;- )

Richard, I’m pure amateur but love evolution and geology, which I’ve been learning about for eeva, so at near 64 when I drive around the Southwest, I can actually understand much of what I’m looking at. It’s wonderful compared to the bewildered starstruck 24 year old driving into Silverton Colorado the first time in '79 - not to leave for six years, when we relocated south to the “banana belt” Durango area.)