Hello there!!!

I’m George!! Thank you for having me! I’m a Software engineer with passion on mathematics,
physics and biochemistry. My research is mainly around artificial intelligence and
speech recognition software.
I’ve always had a healthy interest around pseudo-science and its theories and that’s the main reason
I’ve signed up as a member here. Who can say no to skepticism and general collaboration?
I love the impossible and I believe that proper theory can lead to controlled practical implementation.
Best wishes!

Welcome George. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts in artificial intelligence since its popping up in the news and debates a lot lately.

Hey George, welcome. I have a question for you. How long do you think it will take, or is it even plausible that an AI will achieve some level or form of consciousness? Will they ever understand what we say instead of just preprogrammed responses to stimulus or cues?

If we take in consideration the current levels of operation in propagation algorithms, neural networks with their sigma-function and the path finding scripts which are already in optimization state, I estimate a complete (feelings & logic) baby level of consciousness in about 30-50 years from now with respect the advancements of technological breakthroughs already made. Facial recognition software with proper modification should be able to read our tells and facial expressions via image processing. After that, we’ll be able to assign these responses to a more “human” way as machine’s output. The tricky part in my opinion is to construct an ethical barrier for the AI in order to prevent it from harms way (or even us from it).
What I mean is the following: