Hello All

Hello, I will give a short introduction to myself and why I am here.
So, to begin I am a young college student living in the US. I grew up with little bias or coaxing into religion or theism, but in my younger teen years began searching for one. From around 13 to 17 I studied and practiced various forms of Hellenism. While on a discuss/debate form I was challenged in a friendly way to consider and provide how much evidence I really had, and so I did. To make a long story short, I spent several months battling my doubt, but it grew into skepticism and atheism. I have been an atheist for about a year now and during that time I have gone through bouts of disillusion with periods of moral apathy. But on that religion forum, which I am still active on, my attention was drawn to the underused Humanism section.none of those members were very active anymore but my interest was peaked and so I began researching, and based on what I have read so far I have been a secular humanist for a while. But it is easy to biasly read into things, so I wanted real people I could talk to about it, and so I looked and stumbled onto here. I hope to find the forum active and rewarding to my goals.
That’s me in a nutshell, hope to find friends here.

Welcome, Achrelos. There is quite a variety of people here so there’s a good chance that you’ll find some of them willing to discuss your ideas. How about you starting by stating some of your views or better yet, asking some questions about them?
Occam

Welcome!