New and anxious

Hi All,
My name is Joshua and I thought I would introduce myself. I am a disabled vet, just finished my MA in History. I grew up in a WBC like fundamentalist home and disagree with that upbringing and I have branched out since. Unfortunately, I am currently stuck in upstate NY (ft drum area). I look forward to being a part of (I hope) some lively discussions. Thanks

Hi All, My name is Joshua and I thought I would introduce myself. I am a disabled vet, just finished my MA in History. I grew up in a WBC like fundamentalist home and disagree with that upbringing and I have branched out since. Unfortunately, I am currently stuck in upstate NY (ft drum area). I look forward to being a part of (I hope) some lively discussions. Thanks
Hey JB, welcome to the forum and I'm looking forward to your posts. Glad to hear you finished your masters in History! what's your emphasis, World, American or both? Fort Drum huh? Home of the 10th Mountain. My doc is a former captain in the 10th. Anyway, join in; we have some lively discussions on religion here. Cap't Jack

Welcome JB. I’ve always envied history majors since that was one of the few areas that I was quite incompetent in in college. :slight_smile:
Looking forward to your participation.
Occam

Hi All, My name is Joshua and I thought I would introduce myself. I am a disabled vet, just finished my MA in History. I grew up in a WBC like fundamentalist home and disagree with that upbringing and I have branched out since. Unfortunately, I am currently stuck in upstate NY (ft drum area). I look forward to being a part of (I hope) some lively discussions. Thanks
Welcome aboard. I'm sure you'll have some unique viewpoints. Thank you for the sacrifice you've made.

Good to have a history expert on these forums. Please stick around and participate. Welcome aboard.

Hi Josh and welcome!
I too love history.
Which particular eras did you focus on in college?