Eyes Staring Out of the Closet

Hello everyone,
I’m new here. I am a divorced social worker who is still in the closet. If you look closely you can see my eyes peeking out. I’m moving out of religion very rapidly at this point in my life. I guess I need to write out my story. I do have a blog. I was a clergy (ordained) in a mainstream denomination until my son died. I just don’t see a plan that makes that OK. I have searched all my life for “something”. I would get into a religion and then argue my way back out. I have also been treated horribly but the brainwashing has made is so hard for me. I’m afraid of the hell I don’t believe in. I could tell you horror stories of the religious abuse I’ve endured but I’m sure you have your own.
I am going to try to write out a blog that says where I’ve been so far. I am nervous but sick of trying to be what others want me to be when, deep down inside, I don’t believe it. People have pretty much walked away from me so I’m currently solo. I just can’t sign on the dotted line.
I had three sons; one is gone the other two are grown up and doing well on their own. I work for the county with the mentally ill homeless and enjoy trivia and beer. I did get an MDiv degree from a seminary in Dayton OH and currently live in Davison MI. I look forward to some good conversations and some much-needed support.

Hello everyone, I'm new here. I am a divorced social worker who is still in the closet. If you look closely you can see my eyes peeking out...