Big bang theory contested?

I am not a scientist.

Is this serious ?

[Scientists Say We Were Wrong About the Big Bang and the Universe - YouTube]

I have a simple rule… Any proposition that posits an “irreducible complexity” is false.

From what I heard in that video, there is no alternate hypothesis offered and all arguments that attempt to falsify the “expanding universe” , are speculative in themselves and do not offer a solution to the “beginning”.

Question : How did the Universe Begin?
As an expanding singularity or as a preformed static object.

Consider that this universe is a dynamic object and that all observable galaxies seem to be receding from each other. (there are exceptions where galaxies are on a collision course and will merge)

In a static universe, how do get a dynamic environment? Like an ocean? Going back and forth, pulled by an extra-universal attractor or agency?

Or is the Universe a wavelike object that alternately expands and contracts but always expands into the future.

Consider the “Ringing Universe”

Is the universe ringing like a crystal glass?

https://astronomynow.com/2015/07/01/is-the-universe-ringing-like-a-crystal-glass/

Remember , there is no such thing as an “irreducible complexity”. That is religion.

Morgan, doesn’t the very tone of that presentation scare one off?

Breathless drama, and a few fundamental claims about what others are thinking that are simple false - all that in the first couple minutes. Serious science is about presenting evidence, perhaps a story, in a constructive rational manner, >>> the object is to facilitate learning <<<

That requires honesty representing your ‘opponents’ position and this narrator doesn’t come close to doing that. Red flags everywhere, be aware.

I did a little google and quickly came up with another example of video:

That is an educator, explaining and adding to one’s knowledge in a, what’s the word, “objective manner” perhaps. Get what I’m trying to say?