NEWS FLASH: "Some aspects of personality may be subject to change throughout life"

WOW, Amazing, Stupendous!!! Psychology at it’s best.
Who would have ever thut it

A Long-Running Study Finds People's Characters Don't Remain Fixed Some aspects of personality may be subject to change throughout life By Melinda Wenner Moyer | SA Mind May 2017 Issue https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/a-long-running-study-finds-peoples-characters-dont-remain-fixed/
Psychology is definitely one of the weirder sciences, excuse me if I approach it with a hint of derision. Takes me back to hearing about 'revolutionary' studied that proved what every attentive mother/dad already knew about infant attentiveness and interactive behavior and abilities.

Psychology has some important beneficial aspects, but it is far from a science. At this stage I consider it a mix of science and voodoo. I’m far from an expert, bit I did ace Psych 101 in college. As the discipline matures is it getting more useful. I did learn some things about people’s motivations and influences in psych class, but the field has a long way to go before it can be considered a science.

Psychology has some important beneficial aspects, but it is far from a science. At this stage I consider it a mix of science and voodoo. I'm far from an expert, bit I did ace Psych 101 in college. As the discipline matures is it getting more useful. I did learn some things about people's motivations and influences in psych class, but the field has a long way to go before it can be considered a science.