Loves Science ???

I’m no scientists.

But I love science.

I believe in the scientific process, which has opened my eyes to the wonders of the Universe, our Earth and it’s amazing Evolutionary story, and Deep Time along the human story, and our condition, including our fertile evolution created Mindscapes and our need to believe in something bigger than we are.

Science is basically a simple set of rules intended to remove as much personal bias from our observations and studies as possible. This is done in order to enable as rational and objective understanding of the Physical World around us as is humanly possible.

Science depends on objective observations.

Science rejects arguments from Subjective Personal Faith - in favor of objective physical observations and facts supported by measurements, followed by Constructive Rational Arguments.

The process of Science contains some universally accepted laws that the Faith Shackled are incapable of abiding by or even fathoming ( as I’ve discover from paying attention to the unmitigated crap I’ve seen them put forward time after time.).

THE SCIENTIFIC DEBATE

Require Good Faith, Honest Curiosity, Full Spectrum Skepticism, Fidelity to Truthfully Representing the facts as known.

In a Scientific Debates,

{ as opposed to Political/Lawyerly Debate which are performances, highlighted by their focus on showmanship and utter disregard for honesty or truth. Winning an argument, no matter how dishonestly achieved, is all that matters. }

Whereas the Scientific Debate’s goal is a getter collective understanding. This requires not only honestly representing one’s own evidence and arguments - it also requires honestly sharing the evidence, arguments and objects of other experts in the field.

CREATIONIST HAVE NEVER ACTED IN GOOD FAITH - THEY ARE DEPENDENT ON MISREPRESENTING EVIDENCE AND IGNORING TONS MORE.

There is a name for the FRAUD !!!

corrections.

… a greater collective understanding…