Ayn Rand (does not) describe herself and other thoughts regarding Rand

I don’t know why that image isn’t working anymore.
Well, here’s her quote:

"I am a mediocre writer, hypocrite and a sociopath. My disciples are ignorant deluded hypocritical sociopaths too." Alisa Zinov'yevna Rosembaum AKA Ayn Rand
I bring it up because it's about the first time I've read anything she's written that has made sense to me. ~ ~ ~
UPDATE 6/12/ and 6/14 to add the bold... for the hard of comprehending ... and perhaps an adjustment to the title... lest we get too distracted from my own incomprehension at how many people take her writing seriously. OK so the words attached to the picture are a prank: http://www.centerforinquiry.net/forums/viewthread/15752/P60/#181829
You mean the one that starts, "I am a mediocre writer?" 100% fabrication out of whole cloth. Yes, I know everything she ever wrote, and most of what she said publicly. (I began reading her in 1962). Being in philosophy, I got to know her gradually after that. In her final years (1980 - 1982) I was speaking to her daily on the phone and visited her frequently. So I can on that basis tell you that such a statement would have been impossible to her.
Thank you and I will accept your authority on the matter. Thanks.
But, like I've said this thread wasn't about what Ayn thought of herself, it's about my bafflement that people have elevated her novels to foundational political action. To me it all seems so disconnected from what the real world, and pageant of our individual lives, is all about. ~ ~ ~ Still trying to comprehend the Rand loving Tea-Party/Neo-Con/Republican mind

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
Further reading for the curious:

Ayn Rand, Just Go Away By Victoria Bekiempis, Guardian UK 11 June 12 http://readersupportednews.org/opinion2/277-75/11863-focus-ayn-rand-just-go-away