A Theologian's Confession

A THEOLOGIAN’S CONFESSIONS
Hi everyone - and greetings from Denmark!
I am a theologian by trade and have always had a keen interest in the relation between faith, science and reason.
So, the obvious question to ask is: “Do you believe in God then”? Many would probably think I would answer YES, but in fact the answer is NO!
I have come to realize - and that is my confession - that religion is the source of so much evil in the World - both inside and outside the different religions.
Therefore, it’s a great pleasure for me to have found this foundation in order to promote science and reason over subjectively religion.

Welcome.
Have you ever heard about the Clergy project?

Looking forward to your posts. I was once called an “amateur theologian” by Tracie Harris from the Austin Community of Atheists. I would call myself an a-theologian now, still amateur though. I’ve thought about becoming a secular celebrant. I’m not so sure I’d be good at the counseling part of the job.
Mind if I ask exactly what kind of job title you had?

Besides being a theologian, I was a teacher, preacher with the official title of “Brother”. I was member of a religious congregation within the Roman-Catholic Church calling itself for the one and only true Church. But I came to realize, that claiming to be the only TRUE Church was a bold and self-centrered statement which excludes all other churches and sciences. In my opinion, the truth is always inclusive and not exclusive towards other life approaches meaning, that we should be open for discussion and trying to understand the opponents perspective. Such an approach does not go well with the understanding the Roman-catholic church has of itself.

Such an approach does not go well with the understanding the Roman-catholic church has of itself.