The Seven Fundamental Elements of the Universe

The Seven Fundamental Elements of the Universe
By Phil Kulis
I’m no scientist, but I do enjoy thinking about things. Lately I’ve been thinking about seven things that are very strange, interrelated, and I believe are elemental and fundamental to the universe. These Seven Fundamental Elements are, in no particular order; Space, Time, Matter, Energy, Light, Life and Information.
Many times in the bible it says God stretched out the heavens (Space) like a curtain. As if Space itself were a sort of fabric. Space has three dimensions. So which dimension was it stretched? What was it stretched into? God must be outside of Space in order to stretch Space. It becomes obvious that Space was stretched into a dimension beyond what we can perceive. Scientists claim to have found the boundary of space so although it is incredibly large it is limited in size. What is beyond it? Scientists are finding that Space has properties they call “entanglement” and that it is not simply an absence of everything as was first thought. They’re discovering it’s kinda like a fabric.
Time is another very strange concept. Relativity theorists have said that if we accelerate through Space, Time slows down. If we were to somehow accelerate and travel through Space at the Speed of Light (C), Time would stop and Light would be everywhere all at once. Therefore, Time is determined by the Speed of Light and Time is relative to the observer. And if it is as some scientists are realizing, that C is not a constant but in fact slowing down, what does that do to Space, Time, Matter and Energy as we perceive them?
God created Light when He said, “Let there be Light.” Since God created Light, God exists outside of Light which defines Time, because Time is defined by the speed of Light. God tells us the end of Time from the beginning by way of prophecy so He undoubtedly has a unique perspective of Time and Light.