literature on Humanist epistemology

I am looking for some recommended books articles and journals on epistemological justification of Humanism.
For example what is the core epistemic argument for Humanism and who are the key philosophers in this field?
Any recommendation will be greatly appreciated.

I am looking for some recommended books articles and journals on epistemological justification of Humanism. For example what is the core epistemic argument for Humanism and who are the key philosophers in this field? Any recommendation will be greatly appreciated.
Start with this http://americanhumanist.org/Humanism/Humanist_Manifesto_III The original Humanist Manifesto of 1933 and Maifesto II are also available on the AHA website. I've asked some people at the American Humanist Association and other humanist circles for some recommendations. Other things on the AHA's website might be helpful Lois

Thank you Lois for your reply, it is indeed helpful.
I am doing my Master dissertation so I thought I should ask for some views and reading recommendations:
What I am particularly keen on finding is the Epistemic justification of Humanism. I know many humanist and naturalistic epistemologist will not bother to justify for example Karl Popper said: